Minimizing Waste by Maximizing Creativity

Weekend DIY: Trundle-like storage made with Cardboard boxes

Leave a comment

      

Our  trundle-like storage solution is a very temporary solution to a very real problem, uh, storage.

We live in a one-bedroom apartment and our 4 year-old sleeps in our bedroom. Our closet somehow fits all of our things, with the exception of those things that mini me needs to reach on a daily basis.

Solution – put it under her bed.

Because I am in the process of using one of Ana White’s plans to build a loft bed, I don’t want to buy any storage bins or dressers until the loft bed is built. I think the final project will tell me how and where everything else will need to go.

I pulled apart some boxes, taped them together, and used modpodge to adhere fabric and buttons.

Voila!

Here are some other under-the-bed storage and organization ideas!

  

  

Author: Tumaini @ Curbside Connections

Welcome to my blog, CURBSIDE CONNECTIONS - a Los Angeles-based, mom-owned blog. I specifically feature DIY furniture projects from around the globe! Follow me on Pinterest @CurbsideConnect, Tweet me @CurbsideConnect, or email me directly at info@curbsideconnections.com

Leave a Reply

