Minimizing Waste by Maximizing Creativity

Flippin’ Paint

Leave a comment

Flipping a piece of furniture can be as simple as adding a new coat of paint – as most of you already know.

I found this on Craigslist for free and sold it for $75, which included delivery.

Step 1: Sand the entire dresser (going with the grain of the wood, not against it)

Step 2: Wipe away all dust with a moist cloth. Let dry

Step 3: Remove old handles

Step 4: Fill in holes with wood puddy

Step 5: I applied 2 generous coats of white paint (I used a combo paint/primer). Let dry

Step 6: Take great photos and send to friends and family!

Check out what Mary of The Decorative Paint Brush does with her furniture. WHIMSICAL BEAUTY!!!

Author: Tumaini @ Curbside Connections

Welcome to my blog, CURBSIDE CONNECTIONS - a Los Angeles-based, mom-owned blog. I specifically feature DIY furniture projects from around the globe! Follow me on Pinterest @CurbsideConnect, Tweet me @CurbsideConnect, or email me directly at info@curbsideconnections.com

Leave a Reply

