Minimizing Waste by Maximizing Creativity

Creative Reuse Centers

Leave a comment

As a mother to a three-year old girl I feel it is my duty to show my child that she can be, do, and, of course, MAKE anything she wants. Recently, while on my 1:30 am mompreneur lunch break, I surfed the internet for ways to donate our crafty scraps. That’s when I found them!

CREATIVE REUSE CENTERS


Creative Reuse is the process of taking used materials and making arts and crafts from them.

For educators, parents, and youth organizations, shopping at a Creative Reuse center is an inexpensive option when looking for school supplies, lesson plans, paper, etc. Some centers offer FREE classes while others double as galleries and event spaces.

ReDiscover (Los Angeles, CA)

reDiscover

RESOURCE CENTER (Chicago, IL)

The Creation Station (Lansing, MI)

front_door

I was prepared to spend the rest of my night creating a comprehensive list of creative reuse centers across the USA. But…if it ain’t broke don’t fix it, right!?

Liz and Jeff of COSA VERDE have done a fantastic job of compiling a list of creative reuse centers by state and country.

HERE

centers for creative reuse


Happy Re-Shopping!

Author: Tumaini @ Curbside Connections

Welcome to my blog, CURBSIDE CONNECTIONS - a Los Angeles-based, mom-owned blog. I specifically feature DIY furniture projects from around the globe! Follow me on Pinterest @CurbsideConnect, Tweet me @CurbsideConnect, or email me directly at info@curbsideconnections.com

Leave a Reply

