Minimizing Waste by Maximizing Creativity

stroller before

DIY Stroller (reupholstered)

3 Comments

Reupholstering a stroller was not as hard as I thought! 

  

I took off the fabric (super easy), spray-painted the frame, attached new fabric. Voila!

DIY stroller idea. Check!

Total Cost: $6 (spray paint)

Step 1: Remove fabric. This step was super easy because it was all attached by screws.

Step 2: Spray paint the frame. I used an all-purpose spray paint.

Step 3. Use old fabric as a pattern for the new fabric. I also removed and reused all the attachments (seat belt, trim, etc.)

Step 4. Attach new fabric.

    

Author: Tumaini @ Curbside Connections

Welcome to my blog, CURBSIDE CONNECTIONS - a Los Angeles-based, mom-owned blog. I specifically feature DIY furniture projects from around the globe! Follow me on Pinterest @CurbsideConnect, Tweet me @CurbsideConnect, or email me directly at info@curbsideconnections.com

3 thoughts on “DIY Stroller (reupholstered)

  1. love it! great makeover. i really like your fabric choices too.

Leave a Reply

