Minimizing Waste by Maximizing Creativity

dictionary_shelf

Bookshelves Made from…books!

4 Comments

Jim Rosenau, of Berkley, California, has been making bookshelves from books for quite some time. He says the idea came from (mis)reading¬†Nicholson Baker’s Books As Furniture.¬†My first thought was… Are these really books? His answer..Yes, they are really books. I remove some of the paper and replace it with a sturdy armature of salvaged lumber.”

Bookshelves are not his only masterpieces. He also makes miniature furniture, clocks, etc. Check him out when you have a moment!

upcycled book clock

Author: Tumaini @ Curbside Connections

Welcome to my blog, CURBSIDE CONNECTIONS - a Los Angeles-based, mom-owned blog. I specifically feature DIY furniture projects from around the globe! Follow me on Pinterest @CurbsideConnect, Tweet me @CurbsideConnect, or email me directly at info@curbsideconnections.com

4 thoughts on “Bookshelves Made from…books!

  1. I love these! My son is such a book worm! I have been wanting to make him some shelves out of his old books!

  2. Super cool! Love it! :) Sarah Jane Nelson

Leave a Reply

